In order to ensure balanced sectorial and regional representation within the Board of directors, OTTIAQ has decided to rearrange the 17 administrative regions of Québec in three major regions for the professional activity of translation: Capitale-Nationale, Outaouais and Montréal.

The Capitale Nationale Region covers the following administrative regions: Bas-Saint-Laurent (01), Saguenay—Lac-Saint-Jean (02), Québec City (03), Mauricie (04),Côte-Nord (09), Gaspésie—Îles-de-la-Madeleine (11), Chaudière-Appalaches (12) and Centre-du-Québec (17).

The Outaouais Region covers the following administrative regions: Outaouais (07), Abitibi-Témiscamingue (08) and Nord du Québec (10). Those members whose professional domicile is outside the Province of Quebec, are included in the Outaouais Region for voting purposes.

The Montréal Region covers the following administration regions: Estrie (05), Montréal (06), Laval (13), Lanaudière (14), Laurentides (15) and Montérégie (16).

For the professional activities of terminology and interpretation, OTTIAQ decided that all members would be included in a single region.

MXO | agence totale